Specific Carbohydrates Diet Beats Ulcerative Colitis

Recipes, SCD, follow my journey!

Gluten Free Chik-Fil-A! Almond Meal Crusted Chicken with Roasted Broccoli

Well, I hope I didn’t trick you. Chik-Fil-A did not go gluten free. However! Here is a gluten free option for you chik-fil-a lovers! Almond meal crusted chicken breast.. my mouth is already watering!

I’ve paired it with my favorite way to eat broccoli, introduced to me by a gluten-eating friend! The major ingredients are olive oil, lemon juice, and parmesan cheese — you can do no wrong with this trifecta.

Gluten Free Chik-Fil-A Chicken!

1.5 lbs chicken breasts, cut into tenders or nuggets
1 large egg
1 cup packed almond flour/meal
1 cup shredded parmesan cheese
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1/4 teaspoon pepper
1/2 teaspoon thyme
1/2 cup buttermilk/cream

Preheat oven to 450.
Beat eggs and milk, season with salt and pepper.
Combine almond flour, Parmesan, salt, pepper, garlic and thyme.
Coat chicken in egg mixture.
Dip chicken in flour mixture, both sides!
Place chicken on a greased or lined baking sheet.
Bake for 15-20 until cooked through.
Serve while warm.

Apologies for the lame picture!  My friend Dizzo and I gobbled everything up before I remembered to take a picture for you guys. =Xalmond meal breaded chicken

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 7, 2013 by in Food Diary, Gluten-Free, meal, Recipe, SCD and tagged , , , , , , .
