Specific Carbohydrates Diet Beats Ulcerative Colitis

Recipes, SCD, follow my journey!

HALF MARATHON?! ARE YOU CRAZY?

It’s been a while since I last posted! I’ve been keeping busy. Yoga 3x a week (usually two Vinyasa classes and one hot yoga class). I was so excited to have done the wheel and headstand! Systematic Theology book club every other Saturday at my house. Work at Creative Study Zone twice a week, one day at home. ALSO! The most exciting yet crazy chapter beginning… I’m getting back to running. I just signed up for a half marathon in Hawaii! I have to raise $5700 in two months (zomg how am I gonna do that????) and train to be ready to run by June 23rd. I’m running with Chrons and Colitis Foundation of America (CCFA) Team Challenge. Call me selfish, but I’m running to raise money to find a cure for my disease. But it’s not selfish because I’m running for the 1.4+ million people and all those still undiagnosed or misdiagnosed with Inflammatory Bowel Diseases. For community and lifelong friendships with people who know exactly what I’m going through. Tinyurl.com/KonakatrinaCCFA if you’re interested to partner with me! Happy healing! By the way for those interested : I am ok with homemade scd yogurt now! Eggs, overcooked carrots, zucchini and ground beef. YESSS!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 15, 2013 by in community, Fitness, Food Diary, Gluten-Free, Gluten-Free Tips, Jogging, SCD and tagged .
