Specific Carbohydrates Diet Beats Ulcerative Colitis

Recipes, SCD, follow my journey!

GI Monitor

My new favorite app is GI monitor. I wish there was a combo app of GI monitor and fitness tracker so I could count calories as well as track my Bms, but I use both and they’re free anyway =)

Two weeks after my colonoscopy, I’ve finally had my first formed stool! Definitely a cause for celebration. However I don’t feel normal. I still am feeling my colon spasm every few minutes, and the BM (TMI alert) definitely had some mucus and blood. Still, grateful for less urgency and more normal looking stool!

It’s challenging to start the SCD diet all over again. It took me 2+ months to get to stage 2 where I could finally have some leafy vegetables and another raw fruit (papaya!) besides overly ripe bananas and avocados, but hopefully I’ll be able to advance to stage two by the end of February.

I’m also excited and looking forward to this weekend. I am turning 25 (quarter century woman!), and it’s CNY and my mom’s birthday (she’s 59 this year!). Next Wednesday I’m planning to meet with the CCFA (Chron’s and Colitis Foundation of America). Hopefully planning to run a half marathon by June. I know, it might be a lot but I really need things to look forward to! Otherwise I get stuck and that’s how depression starts.

My goals for the remainder of this week:
Add more fermented cabbage juice into diet
Gain one pound
Journal every day
Read the Bible daily
Make it to Missional Community Group
Quit my job
Attend two yoga classes
Walk briskly for 15 minutes a day

2 comments on “GI Monitor

  1. Justin
    February 10, 2013

    Press on, sister! I look forward to hearing more about your progress. I hope you’re having a wonderful birthday weekend :]

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 5, 2013 by in bloated, colonoscopy, Fitness, Food Diary, gurgling, SCD, symptoms, Tips, yoga.
