Specific Carbohydrates Diet Beats Ulcerative Colitis

Recipes, SCD, follow my journey!

Food diary (caution: tmi)

Yesterday, I drank chicken and pork bone broth. I ate the cartilages and the pork kidney. Had three bowel movements that were like clay but no blood or anything. I added some sauerkraut juice into a few of the bowls of broth. Had two teaspoons of homemade scd yogurt. Then I had coconut water from a fresh young coconut which produced watery diarrhea. Brown in color and smelly.

Last night, I went to sleep at 11 but woke up at 12:30 and 4, and at 9:44 to pass bowel movements. They all were soupy, smelly and had blood. I had mint tea at 4 AM with a little ZICO coconut water. I am pretty sure it was the coconut water from a fresh young coconut the night before was what caused this. I was gassy and gurgling soon after drinking it. Still gurgling a lot until around 11 AM.

Then, I had 3 teaspoons of homemade SCD yogurt after it went to room temperature. I tried the Canasa suppository but it wouldn’t stay. About half of it melted and I threw the rest away. Afterward I had two more BMs. Less soupy but sunk to the bottom of the toilet bowl. Loose rather than watery, but I belive all the Canasa came out. Starving so I ate a couple pieces of chicken breast and thigh from my broth. I didn’t drink any soup. I feel better now. Just drinking warm water.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 2, 2013 by in diarrhea, Food Diary, gurgling, symptoms.
