Specific Carbohydrates Diet Beats Ulcerative Colitis

Recipes, SCD, follow my journey!

Back to Work!

Hey all!

It’s been two days now since my colonoscopy. I finally had bowel movements yesterday (5 in total!). I had a green juice in the morning (carrots, kale, mint, parsley, cucumber, celery and kale!) and scd yogurt with papaya. then I had chicken broth with the left over pulp from my juice (amazing!). I guess you could say yesterday was pretty high in fiber.

I do feel better that I am having bowel movements again, but my colon hasn’t felt normal yet since the colonoscopy. Not sure if I should be concern but when I lay down on my sides, it starts spazzing out. I am also feeling some pain now and then in my lower back (definitely from the colon) so we’ll see!

Also I still have a remaining flu symptoms.. Gross. Basically I’m just gross. But! Back to work today!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 25, 2013 by in colonoscopy, Food Diary, juicing, symptoms.
