Specific Carbohydrates Diet Beats Ulcerative Colitis

Recipes, SCD, follow my journey!

Day after Colonoscopy

I barely slept. I was nervous about possible complications, and knowing that my brother was sick and my dad is quite at an old age, I’d have to figure things out myself. It was just an uncomfortable night but finally I drifted off around 4AM.

I skipped work today and wasn’t very active. I don’t have any pain anymore, which is great because pre-Colonoscopy, my rectum was definitely flaring. Sometimes I do get mild pain when I lay on my side. Just waiting for my first bowel movement. The doctor ordered a stool test and it’ll be interesting to try and put it in the little bottles myself (not excited to do that!).

Today I had 5 boiled eggs in total (I know.. A Lot!), applesauce, chicken broth, some carrots and celery that cooked for a long long time in the broth, and some pieces of chicken. Nothing else! I don’t really get hungry but I try to eat every 3 hours or so. Which reminds me… I think it’s time to eat again!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 24, 2013 by in bloated, Food Diary, symptoms.
