Specific Carbohydrates Diet Beats Ulcerative Colitis

Recipes, SCD, follow my journey!

Juicing and SCD

I am happily sharing that juicing is a – okay! After two months on the SCD Diet, I’ve been able to take down some homemade juice!
Here’s the recipe:
3 carrots
2 apples, peeled
1 orange
1 grapefruit
1 lemon, deseeded
4 inches of ginger
1 cup of parsley
Teaspoon of honey, optional

Felt so good. =)

5 comments on “Juicing and SCD

  1. paleoinpdx
    January 21, 2013

    I did a lot of green juices in my beginning months on the SCD because I couldn’t tolerate a lot of vegetables or fruit yet, specifically raw (except avocado or ripe banana), but juices were great. My favorite is kale, celery, parsley, green apple, lemon or lime, and ginger. I go heavy on the green veggies and light on the fruit (I stick w/ only one fruit per juice).

    • sinceraty
      January 22, 2013

      That sounds awesome! Any reason you chose less fruits and more veggies?

      • paleoinpdx
        January 22, 2013

        Yep, sugar.

      • sinceraty
        January 23, 2013

        I just smacked my forehead hahaha.

      • paleoinpdx
        January 23, 2013

        Hehe, no worries! I have my moments too 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 20, 2013 by in Dairy Free, Recipe, SCD.
