Specific Carbohydrates Diet Beats Ulcerative Colitis

Recipes, SCD, follow my journey!

Happy New Year!

Update: I had a yellow bell pepper today and sautéed onions with butter (though onions are stage 3) and had no problems!

My one concern is.. My period is about two weeks late. I guess I should see a physician and with the new year celebrations over, it should be no problem to bother my doctor.

Also, I once had these sharp shooting pains that felt like they were induced by my menstrual cycle, even though I wasn’t on my period. Could they be caused by the lower end of my colon? Any one have any experience with that?

I did a lazy stir fry today with lean ground beef, onions, zucchinis and bell pepper. To season I used salt, pepper, a little nutmeg and I spilled a load of tumeric. Hopefully that’ll help my gut heal quite a bit =)

Also… I thought I should change my blog name since my original intent to go gluten free has turned into more of an scd adventure. Any thoughts on naming this blog?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 2, 2013 by in Food Diary, Gluten-Free, SCD, symptoms.
