Specific Carbohydrates Diet Beats Ulcerative Colitis

Recipes, SCD, follow my journey!

Broiled Salmon with Zucchini Ribbons

Easy recipe that I’m so happy I can eat! Technically I guess it could be SCD stage 1,but I did add garlic, so I consider it stage two.

Make sure your salmon is fresh. Mine was killed and cut up right in front of me.
image

Though they do a pretty good job descaling, I still recommend washing under cold running water with salt after using the bottom of a butcher knife to descale any remaining ones. Usually the small ones on the under side of the fish are missed.

After washing in salt water, preheat your oven to 450F. I use coconut oil to line the pan to keep the fish from sticking. Then I smash my garlic cloves and just place over the fish. I add two rosemary sprigs and my parsley. That’s it! Stick it in the oven for 10 minutes, before lowering the temperature to about 300F. Let cook for another 5 minutes and you can be sure it’s ready.

Zucchini ribbons are an easy, way to avoid scooping out the seeds – My least favorite part. Use a peeler and after removing the skin, just rotate the zucchini now and then as you peel off ribbons! If you want thicker ones, don’t rotate the zucchini as much. Just peel until you see seeds.

In a large pan, boil water and throw ribbons in. Let cook under medium heat til the ribbons start wilting. Then you can take them out or continue cooking – desire of mushiness is up to you! I like mine mushier than Al dente. Remove from pan, shock in cold water, and drain. Sprinkle with salt and pepper, and if you’d like, you may add some paprika. I avoided it because my tummy isn’t ready.

Now you just top the salmon over your zucchini ribbons!

I’m trying to develop a yummy avocado dressing scd legal, does anyone have recommendations for stage-2 folks?

The finished product!image

One comment on “Broiled Salmon with Zucchini Ribbons

  1. sinceraty
    December 2, 2012

    thanks for liking my blog 🙂 i don’t know why the pictures didn’t show… let me try again!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 1, 2012 by in Dairy Free, Gluten-Free, meal, Recipe, SCD, Stage 2, Stages.
