Specific Carbohydrates Diet Beats Ulcerative Colitis

Recipes, SCD, follow my journey!

BEWARE OF IMPORTED GOODS

Well, to be honest, the other reason I probably had a mini reaction is because I cheated. I’m trying to follow the SCD phases in order, but part of me wishes I could eat gluten free because that would mean I could have noodles! And I love noodles…

I saw a skeptical package of rice noodles, imported from Korea. The package assured me in the ingredients that no wheat flour is present, and the front even had a huge sticker that said 93 percent, with small lettering underneath saying “gluten free, fat free!”

First of all.. That’s not really how gluten works. It’s not that you experience just 10 percent of the symptoms if you have just 10 percent gluten. No. It’s 100 percent. A friend of mine recommended it to me because her daughter, who is allergic to gluten, is able to have it. Well, it didn’t work for me..

I’m feeling a bit nauseated right now and man do I feel bloated. It was a bad idea. Trust your gut and don’t be a people pleaser!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 30, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
