Specific Carbohydrates Diet Beats Ulcerative Colitis

Recipes, SCD, follow my journey!

Exciting News!

SO.. I experimented with lean ground beef and it was a success! 🙂 I was pretty surprised but my gut took it down just fine! Of course, the difficulty is in seasoning the meat so that my gut doesn’t get angry and it’s tasty. I’ll let you know of any recipes once I discover any. The way I’ve been cooking and successfully been able to eat it is I actually buy steak sandwich meat because it’s super lean, or that piece of the cow’s leg that is extremely lean. I boil it in water first, dump out the blood and fat. I grind in some ginger and add in some of my chicken broth, and re boil or cook with just those two ingredients.

Another thing I’m trying today is 100 percent pasture-fed chicken breast. I broiled it in a mini oven with a little broth poured over it and some rosemary leaves. After broiling for about 15 minutes at 350 degrees, the meat starts to brown but is completely tender inside. You throw away the rosemary and you’re good to go!

Lastly, I finally bought some active cultures. I can’t really tell if they’re doing anything because I’ve only taken 3 so far in the span of one day. But it’s important to check labels and make sure they are SCD legal. Watch out for potato starch!

Now on the search for SCD legal multivitamins! Will see what whole foods has to offer. Otherwise Amazon.com is always a great option!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 20, 2012 by in Food Diary, Gluten-Free Tips, SCD.
