Specific Carbohydrates Diet Beats Ulcerative Colitis

Recipes, SCD, follow my journey!

Day 6

I’m sorry again for missing yesterday!  I made the mistake of taking a bite of the BURNT rice and broth porridge that I made.  I was starving so I just swallowed it but don’t do what I did!  What I’ve learned the past couple of days:

TIP #1: DON’T GET LAZY. It’s difficult to stick to this super simple diet.  But the pros definitely outweigh the cons.  Because I was lazy and I was starving so I swallowed that burnt food, I started getting contractions in my lower intestines, and I woke up this morning with (TMI ALERT) loose stool.  No good.

TIP #2: FOLLOW THE RECIPE. I got lazy again because my flight is today, and I wanted to make sure to load up on nutrients before my long flight from Shanghai to New York (With a layover in Toronto!).  So instead of following my chicken broth recipe and boiling the chicken first, dumping out the water, and then re-boiling again, I was stuck with an EXTREMELY OILY BROTH.  I took a picture but China isn’t letting me load the photo even through my VPN.  I’ll load it when I get home 🙂

TIP#3: ONE NEW FOOD A DAY. Try not to overwhelm your system with too many new foods. Along with the burnt mini-bite of rice I had yesterday noon, I made a delicious steamed pear and apple puree.  It was so delicious but it was my first day having apple.  I think my system got a little crazy.  Also, my friends threw a lovely goodbye party and there were all these yummy snacks that I had to avoid.  I did take a bite of the purple yam and I hope that’s not what set me off.  See?  The problem is if you experiment too much, it’s hard to know what is causing problemos.

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 7, 2012 by in abdominal pain, diarrhea, Gluten-Free Tips.
